BCO Events

Engineers Week CPD for Primary School Teachers

Help mark the 50 year anniversary of the Moon Landing by looking to the future with "The Engineering Challenges of being on the Moon"

Tuesday 12th February 2019, Wednesday 27th February, Tuesday 5th March, Wednesday 13th February

Details & Booking »

Engineers’ Week Workshops for Primary Students

Engineers Week aims to create positive awareness and spark enthusiasm about the engineering profession to people of all ages, especially students and their teachers and parents.

19 days duration

Monday 25th February 2019

Details & Booking »

Seachtain na Gaeilge 2019

Tar linn an tSeachtain na Gaeilge seo chugainn ar Thuras trí na Réaltaí i gCaisleán na Carraige Dhubha CIT. This Seachtain na Gaeilge join us for Stellar Tours at CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory.

17 days duration

Friday 1st March 2019

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Explore engineering!

Sunday 3rd March 2019

Details & Booking »

Cork St. Patrick’s Festival

Celebrate Cork St. Patrick's Festival, with a First Quarter Moon Event at CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory. March 16th: 6 pm - 8.30 pm

Friday 15th March 2019

Details & Booking »

Earth Hour

Join us at CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory for a schedule of events that celebrate Earth Hour 2019

Saturday 30th March 2019

Details & Booking »

Dark Sky Week Workshops

Discover how your students can participate in citizen science with Globe at Night. Learn about constellations and get ready to report on how light pollution affects your view of the night sky

Monday 1st April 2019, Tuesday 2nd April, Wednesday 3rd April, Thursday 4th April, Friday 5th April

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Explore light!

Sunday 7th April 2019

Details & Booking »

‘How Dark is My Sky?’ a Lifelong Learning Festival Lecture

A fascinating learning experience on how light pollution affects us, and what we can do about it.

Monday 8th April 2019

Details & Booking »

Lifelong Learning Festival – Stellarium Workshops

CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory will help you turn your home computer into a planetarium with the free offline software Stellarium. Our in-house performance astronomers will be on hand as you open your eyes to the wonders of the Universe!

4 days duration

Tuesday 9th April 2019

Details & Booking »

Lifelong Learning Festival – Yuri’s Night

Celebrate Yuri's Night at CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory, as part of Cork's Lifelong Learning Festival. Check out the Moon with telescopes from the Observatory Courtyard. Free Event.

Friday 12th April 2019

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Fun science workshop for 5-7-year-olds

Sunday 5th May 2019

Details & Booking »