BCO Events

Summer Primary Teacher CPD Courses

5 day summer courses for Primary Teachers at 3 different Space Related Venues. Book Now!

5 days duration

Monday 1st July 2019

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Fun science workshop for 5-7 year old's

Sunday 7th July 2019

Details & Booking »

Space Camp 2019

The perfect summer camp for aspiring astronauts!

5 days duration

Monday 8th July 2019, Monday 22nd July

Details & Booking »

Cork Moon Walk

Coming Soon.

3 days duration

Friday 19th July 2019

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Fun science workshop for 5-7 year old's

Sunday 4th August 2019

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Fun science workshop for 5-7 year old's

Sunday 1st September 2019

Details & Booking »

Space Week CPD for Primary Teachers

For Space Week 2019 we're offering a free CPD course to teachers on inquiry-based learning methods to teach STEM subjects in the classroom

Wednesday 11th September 2019, Wednesday 18th September, Wednesday 18th September, Thursday 19th September

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Fun science workshop for 5-7 year old's

Sunday 6th October 2019

Details & Booking »

Earth & Space Conference for Junior Cycle Science Teachers

CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory, Junior Cycle for Teachers, Science Foundation Ireland and ESERO Ireland present the second edition of ‘Teaching Earth and Space in the Junior Cycle.’

Saturday 12th October 2019

Details & Booking »

Science Week CPD for Primary Teachers

For Science Week 2019, we are offering a free CPD course that will show participants how to use inquiry based learning techniques to promote children’s learning and understanding of STEM, using the Moon as a theme

Wednesday 16th October 2019, Wednesday 23rd October, Thursday 24th October, Thursday 24th October

Details & Booking »

Halloween Junior Space Camp

Fun science workshop for 5-7 year old's

Sunday 27th October 2019

Details & Booking »

Junior Space Camp

Fun science workshop for 5-7 year old's

Sunday 10th November 2019

Details & Booking »